Tuesday, October 04, 2005

Upgrade Makes Writeboard More Useless

An anonymous commenter pointed out that Writeboard has added locking. Now when you try to edit a document at the same time as someone else, Writeboard presents you with this:
I was personally hoping for a user friendly Ajax three-way merge.


Anonymous Jeff De Luca said...

You missed this part of their "fix" announcement.

"Note: The lock stays on for 45 minutes unless the other person saves their edit or cancels their edit. A save or cancel breaks the lock and anyone can get in again.

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you find this useful."

6:41 PM  
Blogger Bob Lee said...


6:47 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home